TouchGuides vs Hostfully
If you run Hostfully's property manager, keep their guidebook: it syncs with it, and they have a free plan for a single guidebook. If your guidebook stands on its own, TouchGuides writes it for you from an address, never shows ads, and lets you pick from 10 looks without a paid plan.
14-day free trial. No card needed. Hostfully's details are quoted from their own pages, read in October 2026.
Who should pick which
Pick Hostfully if you need
- Booking and PMS syncSyncs with Hostfully PMS, on every plan
- Free trialFree plan, one guidebook
- Your own domainEvery plan, including Free
- Local recommendations from GoogleImported from Google, unlimited
- UpsellsGuidebook Marketplace
Pick TouchGuides if you want
- A finished draft from an address, in about a minute
- No ads in your guidebook, on any plan
- 10 complete looks without upgrading; your logo and colour on paid plans
- A guest chat that answers questions from your guidebook alone
- A printed booklet with a contents page, and a QR sheet for the door
Every row, side by side
Each Hostfully cell quotes their own page and links to it. Where their pages say nothing, the row says so rather than guessing.
| Feature | TouchGuides | Hostfully |
|---|---|---|
| Price for one property | TouchGuides$9 a year founder, then $9 a month | HostfullyFree for one guidebook; Pro price on requestTheir page says: Free plan priced "$0"; Pro shows "Up to 199 guidebooks" with no dollar figure; Enterprise reads "Get bulk rate quote".Hostfully guidebook pricing(opens in a new tab) |
| Free trial | TouchGuides14 days, no card | HostfullyFree plan, one guidebookHostfully is aheadTheir page says: "You can create a single guidebook for free. The paid version comes with more features."Hostfully guidebooks(opens in a new tab) |
| AI drafting | TouchGuidesGenerator and per-section assistant | HostfullyGuidebook WizardTheir page says: "Build a new guidebook in just minutes with our Guidebook Wizard"Hostfully guidebooks(opens in a new tab) |
| Video and map embeds | TouchGuidesYes | HostfullyYesTheir page says: "From images and videos to house rules, instructions, local recommendations, and Google or Apple Maps, blow your guests away from the very first booking."Hostfully guidebooks(opens in a new tab) |
| Local recommendations from Google | TouchGuidesHost-picked, with photos and distance | HostfullyImported from Google, unlimitedHostfully is aheadTheir page says: "Automatically pull in recommendations and maps from Google" / "unlimited local recommendations"Hostfully guidebooks(opens in a new tab) |
| Guest translation | TouchGuides17 languages, five ready on publish | Hostfully16+ languagesTheir page says: "instant, multi-lingual auto-translation (16+ languages!)"Hostfully guidebooks(opens in a new tab) |
| Custom branding | TouchGuidesTen looks and a remix free, logo and colour on paid plans | HostfullyPaid plansTheir page says: "Custom Branding & Themes" is unchecked on Free and checked on Pro and EnterpriseHostfully guidebook pricing(opens in a new tab) |
| Your own domain | TouchGuidesA touchguides.com address free, your own on paid plans | HostfullyEvery plan, including FreeHostfully is aheadTheir page says: "Custom Domain" is checked on Free, Pro and Enterprise alike — not gated to a paid tier.Hostfully guidebook pricing(opens in a new tab) |
| PDF export | TouchGuidesYes | HostfullyPrint, PDF, link, QR codeTheir page says: "Print, PDF, Unique Link, QR Code access" listed for Free, Pro and Enterprise.Hostfully guidebook pricing(opens in a new tab) |
| Printable QR sheets | TouchGuidesA4 or Letter, in your brand colour | HostfullyPrint, PDF, link, QR codeTheir page says: "Print, PDF, Unique Link, QR Code access"Hostfully guidebook pricing(opens in a new tab) |
| Review capture | TouchGuidesRating prompt, with private feedback under four stars | HostfullyNot stated on their public pages |
| Guest analytics | TouchGuidesPer-guidebook dashboard, 30 days | HostfullyNot stated on their public pages |
| Guest AI chatbot | TouchGuidesAnswers from your guidebook alone | HostfullyItinerary planner, not a question answererTheir page says: "Guests can instantly create a fully customized itinerary ... with our AI Itinerary Planner" — the page names no guest Q&A chatbotHostfully guidebooks(opens in a new tab) |
| Guest contact capture | TouchGuidesOptional form with a consent line, CSV export | HostfullyNot stated on their public pages |
| Upsells | TouchGuidesNot yet | HostfullyGuidebook MarketplaceHostfully is aheadTheir page says: "Guidebook Marketplace" named for upsell servicesHostfully guidebooks(opens in a new tab) |
| Scheduled messaging | TouchGuidesEmail, five per stay | HostfullyNot stated on their public pages |
| Two-way guest messaging | TouchGuidesNo | HostfullyNot stated on their public pages |
| Booking and PMS sync | TouchGuidesNot yet | HostfullySyncs with Hostfully PMS, on every planHostfully is aheadTheir page says: "Seamless integration with Hostfully PMS", checked on Free, Pro and EnterpriseHostfully guidebook pricing(opens in a new tab) |
| Third-party embeds | TouchGuidesYouTube and Google Maps | HostfullyNot stated on their public pages |
| Ads in your guidebook | TouchGuidesNever | HostfullyOn the free plan; removing them is a paid featureTheir page says: "Sponsored Recommendation Removal" unchecked on Free, checked on Pro and EnterpriseHostfully guidebook pricing(opens in a new tab) |
What it costs
TouchGuides
$9 a year while founder seats last, with every Pro feature. 100 left.
- Host
- $9/mo · $90/yr
- Pro
- $19/mo · $190/yr
- Business
- $49/mo · $490/yr
Hostfully
- Price
- Free for one guidebook; Pro price on request
- Their page says: Free plan priced "$0"; Pro shows "Up to 199 guidebooks" with no dollar figure; Enterprise reads "Get bulk rate quote".
- Hostfully guidebook pricing(opens in a new tab)
- Trial
- Free plan, one guidebook
- Their page says: "You can create a single guidebook for free. The paid version comes with more features."
- Hostfully guidebooks(opens in a new tab)
What is different in practice
The things a host notices in the first ten minutes of using TouchGuides.
A guidebook from an address
Type the property's address. TouchGuides searches the streets around it, then writes check-in, WiFi, house rules, local favourites and the rest in about a minute. Most hosts are looking at a live guidebook within two.
10 complete looks
Sea glass, ember-lit cabin, city lime, Palm Springs, a seventies motel and more, each with its own background, typeface and pattern. Pick one on any plan; add your logo and colour on a paid one.
17 languages
Five are translated the moment you publish and the rest the first time a guest picks one. The WiFi password, the door code and the check-in time stay exactly as you typed them.
A printed booklet
The whole guidebook as a PDF booklet: a contents page, an arrival page with the WiFi and door code set large, and your local picks with photographs and a drawn map. A QR sheet for the fridge comes with it.
A free welcome sign
No account and no trial: type the WiFi, the check-in time and the door code, and print a sign with a QR code that joins the WiFi.
Where Hostfully is ahead
If one of these is the reason you are shopping, Hostfully is the better fit for now. Their own words sit beside each one.
Booking and PMS sync
- Hostfully
- Syncs with Hostfully PMS, on every plan
- "Seamless integration with Hostfully PMS", checked on Free, Pro and Enterprise
- Hostfully guidebook pricing(opens in a new tab)
- TouchGuides
- Not yet
Free trial
- Hostfully
- Free plan, one guidebook
- "You can create a single guidebook for free. The paid version comes with more features."
- Hostfully guidebooks(opens in a new tab)
- TouchGuides
- 14 days, no card
Your own domain
- Hostfully
- Every plan, including Free
- "Custom Domain" is checked on Free, Pro and Enterprise alike — not gated to a paid tier.
- Hostfully guidebook pricing(opens in a new tab)
- TouchGuides
- A touchguides.com address free, your own on paid plans
Local recommendations from Google
- Hostfully
- Imported from Google, unlimited
- "Automatically pull in recommendations and maps from Google" / "unlimited local recommendations"
- Hostfully guidebooks(opens in a new tab)
- TouchGuides
- Host-picked, with photos and distance
Upsells
- Hostfully
- Guidebook Marketplace
- "Guidebook Marketplace" named for upsell services
- Hostfully guidebooks(opens in a new tab)
- TouchGuides
- Not yet
Questions hosts ask
Is TouchGuides a good Hostfully alternative?
It is if your guidebook stands on its own: TouchGuides builds one from an address in about a minute, with 10 looks to choose from, and never shows ads. If you already run Hostfully's property manager, their guidebook syncs with it on every plan and TouchGuides does not sync with any PMS yet.
Hostfully has a free plan. Does TouchGuides?
No. Every TouchGuides plan starts with a 14-day trial and no card, then a paid plan. Hostfully's page says "You can create a single guidebook for free. The paid version comes with more features."
Are there ads in a TouchGuides guidebook?
Never, on any plan. Hostfully's pricing table shows "Sponsored Recommendation Removal" unchecked on Free, checked on Pro and Enterprise, so sponsored recommendations stay on their free plan unless you pay to remove them.
Does TouchGuides work with Hostfully PMS?
No. Hostfully's guidebook lists "Seamless integration with Hostfully PMS", checked on Free, Pro and Enterprise, which is the strongest reason to keep it if you use their PMS. TouchGuides has no PMS sync yet; you can paste an Airbnb or Vrbo link and it writes the first draft from the listing.
Can guests ask the guidebook a question?
In TouchGuides, yes: a chat panel answers from your guidebook and declines everything else. Hostfully's guidebook page names an itinerary planner rather than a question answerer: "Guests can instantly create a fully customized itinerary ... with our AI Itinerary Planner" — the page names no guest Q&A chatbot.
How do TouchGuides and Hostfully prices compare?
TouchGuides Host is $9 a month or $90 a year for one property. While founder seats last (100 left), new hosts pay $9 a year with every Pro feature, locked for as long as the subscription stays active. Hostfully's pricing page: Free plan priced "$0"; Pro shows "Up to 199 guidebooks" with no dollar figure; Enterprise reads "Get bulk rate quote".
Try it on your own address
Sign up, type the address, and read the draft before you decide anything.
14-day free trial. No card needed.