Touch Stay alternative

TouchGuides vs Touch Stay

Touch Stay is the bigger toolkit: guest texting, reservation sync, embedded forms and payments. TouchGuides is the faster way to a finished guidebook, with a printed booklet and a free welcome sign besides. Pick on which of those you need.

14-day free trial. No card needed. Touch Stay's details are quoted from their own pages, read in October 2026.

Who should pick which

Pick Touch Stay if you need

  • Price for one propertyFree with 20 guest views a guidebook a month; paid from $8.25 a property a month
  • Two-way guest messagingSend and receive SMS from the dashboard
  • Booking and PMS syncReservations sync for every booking
  • Third-party embedsForms, playlists and payment capture
  • Scheduled messagingMemo: scheduled email and SMS
  • UpsellsUpsell widget
  • Guest translation30+ languages, guest-triggered

Their own words for each, with sources

Pick TouchGuides if you want

  • A finished draft from an address, in about a minute
  • 10 complete looks to start from, on every plan
  • 17 languages, with door codes and WiFi left exactly as typed
  • A printed booklet with a contents page, and a QR sheet for the door
  • A guest chat that answers from your guidebook and nothing else

Every row, side by side

Each Touch Stay cell quotes their own page and links to it. Where their pages say nothing, the row says so rather than guessing.

TouchGuides compared with Touch Stay, with the words on Touch Stay's own pages that back each of their cells.
Price for one propertyTouchGuides$9 a year founder, then $9 a monthTouch StayFree with 20 guest views a guidebook a month; paid from $8.25 a property a monthTouch Stay is aheadTheir page says: "$0 /month, forever" with "20 guest views / guidebook / month"; paid "STARTING AT $8,25 per property / per month"Touch Stay home(opens in a new tab)
Free trialTouchGuides14 days, no cardTouch Stay14 days, no cardTheir page says: "14-day free trial" / "No credit card needed!"Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
AI draftingTouchGuidesGenerator and per-section assistantTouch StayGuidebook generator and content assistantTheir page says: "AI Guidebook Generator: Create beautiful custom guidebooks in minutes" / "AI content assistant: Instantly create guidebook content"Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
Video and map embedsTouchGuidesYesTouch StayVideo, images and links; a recommendations mapTheir page says: "Multimedia content: Add images, virtual tours & videos"Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
Local recommendations from GoogleTouchGuidesHost-picked, with photos and distanceTouch StayHost-added, on a map with directionsTheir page says: "Add recommendations & info in just a few steps"Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
Guest translationTouchGuides17 languages, five ready on publishTouch Stay30+ languages, guest-triggeredTouch Stay is aheadTheir page says: "30+ languages, on every device"Touch Stay home(opens in a new tab)
Custom brandingTouchGuidesTen looks and a remix free, logo and colour on paid plansTouch StayLogo, colours, fontsTheir page says: "Apply your logo, brand colours, font, images and videos so guests get to know you..."Touch Stay branding(opens in a new tab)
Your own domainTouchGuidesA touchguides.com address free, your own on paid plansTouch StayGrowth plan and upTheir page says: "Custom domain" is listed under the Growth planTouch Stay home(opens in a new tab)
PDF exportTouchGuidesYesTouch StayNot stated on their public pages
Printable QR sheetsTouchGuidesA4 or Letter, in your brand colourTouch StayQR code sharingTheir page says: "Share via link or QR code in messages, emails, or on-site"Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
Review captureTouchGuidesRating prompt, with private feedback under four starsTouch Stay5-star review pop-upTheir page says: "5-Star Review Pop-Up: Prompt guests to leave a 5-star review with a simple, automated pop-up"Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
Guest analyticsTouchGuidesPer-guidebook dashboard, 30 daysTouch StayData dashboardTheir page says: "Data Dashboard: Learn what guests love (or don't!) about your guide"Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
Guest AI chatbotTouchGuidesAnswers from your guidebook aloneTouch StayIntegrated AI ChatbotTheir page says: "Automatically answer guest inquiries with an integrated AI Chatbot"Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
Guest contact captureTouchGuidesOptional form with a consent line, CSV exportTouch StayNames, emails and phones at guide accessTheir page says: "Collect essential guest info (names, emails, phones) at guide access, all in one place"Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
UpsellsTouchGuidesNot yetTouch StayUpsell widgetTouch Stay is aheadTheir page says: "Upsell Widget: Offer unique add-ons—from local tours to custom welcome packages"Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
Scheduled messagingTouchGuidesEmail, five per stayTouch StayMemo: scheduled email and SMSTouch Stay is aheadTheir page says: "Email & text messaging: Schedule & automate communication"Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
Two-way guest messagingTouchGuidesNoTouch StaySend and receive SMS from the dashboardTouch Stay is aheadTheir page says: "Send and receive SMS with guests right from your dashboard"Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
Booking and PMS syncTouchGuidesNot yetTouch StayReservations sync for every bookingTouch Stay is aheadTheir page says: "Sync reservations for every booking"Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
Third-party embedsTouchGuidesYouTube and Google MapsTouch StayForms, playlists and payment captureTouch Stay is aheadTheir page says: "Embed forms, playlists, payment capture & more"Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
Ads in your guidebookTouchGuidesNeverTouch StayNot stated on their public pages

What it costs

TouchGuides

$9 a year while founder seats last, with every Pro feature. 100 left.

Host
$9/mo · $90/yr
Pro
$19/mo · $190/yr
Business
$49/mo · $490/yr

See what each plan includes

Touch Stay

Price
Free with 20 guest views a guidebook a month; paid from $8.25 a property a month
Their page says: "$0 /month, forever" with "20 guest views / guidebook / month"; paid "STARTING AT $8,25 per property / per month"
Touch Stay home(opens in a new tab)
Trial
14 days, no card
Their page says: "14-day free trial" / "No credit card needed!"
Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)

What is different in practice

The things a host notices in the first ten minutes of using TouchGuides.

A guidebook from an address

Type the property's address. TouchGuides searches the streets around it, then writes check-in, WiFi, house rules, local favourites and the rest in about a minute. Most hosts are looking at a live guidebook within two.

10 complete looks

Sea glass, ember-lit cabin, city lime, Palm Springs, a seventies motel and more, each with its own background, typeface and pattern. Pick one on any plan; add your logo and colour on a paid one.

17 languages

Five are translated the moment you publish and the rest the first time a guest picks one. The WiFi password, the door code and the check-in time stay exactly as you typed them.

A printed booklet

The whole guidebook as a PDF booklet: a contents page, an arrival page with the WiFi and door code set large, and your local picks with photographs and a drawn map. A QR sheet for the fridge comes with it.

A free welcome sign

No account and no trial: type the WiFi, the check-in time and the door code, and print a sign with a QR code that joins the WiFi.

Make a welcome sign

Where Touch Stay is ahead

If one of these is the reason you are shopping, Touch Stay is the better fit for now. Their own words sit beside each one.

  • Price for one property

    Touch Stay
    Free with 20 guest views a guidebook a month; paid from $8.25 a property a month
    "$0 /month, forever" with "20 guest views / guidebook / month"; paid "STARTING AT $8,25 per property / per month"
    Touch Stay home(opens in a new tab)
    TouchGuides
    $9 a year founder, then $9 a month
  • Two-way guest messaging

    Touch Stay
    Send and receive SMS from the dashboard
    "Send and receive SMS with guests right from your dashboard"
    Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
    TouchGuides
    No
  • Booking and PMS sync

    Touch Stay
    Reservations sync for every booking
    "Sync reservations for every booking"
    Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
    TouchGuides
    Not yet
  • Third-party embeds

    Touch Stay
    Forms, playlists and payment capture
    "Embed forms, playlists, payment capture & more"
    Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
    TouchGuides
    YouTube and Google Maps
  • Scheduled messaging

    Touch Stay
    Memo: scheduled email and SMS
    "Email & text messaging: Schedule & automate communication"
    Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
    TouchGuides
    Email, five per stay
  • Upsells

    Touch Stay
    Upsell widget
    "Upsell Widget: Offer unique add-ons—from local tours to custom welcome packages"
    Touch Stay features(opens in a new tab)
    TouchGuides
    Not yet
  • Guest translation

    Touch Stay
    30+ languages, guest-triggered
    "30+ languages, on every device"
    Touch Stay home(opens in a new tab)
    TouchGuides
    17 languages, five ready on publish

Questions hosts ask

Is TouchGuides a good Touch Stay alternative?

It is if what you want is a finished guidebook quickly: type the address and TouchGuides writes every section from the streets around it in about a minute. If texting guests from a dashboard, syncing reservations or embedding forms and payment capture is why you use Touch Stay, stay with Touch Stay — TouchGuides does none of those yet.

Can I text guests from TouchGuides, the way Touch Stay does?

No. Touch Stay's features page says "Send and receive SMS with guests right from your dashboard". TouchGuides sends five scheduled emails per stay and has no two-way messaging.

Does TouchGuides sync reservations like Touch Stay?

Not yet. Touch Stay lists "Sync reservations for every booking". In TouchGuides you type a guest's name and dates once, and the five emails schedule themselves from that.

Can I embed forms or take payments in a TouchGuides guidebook?

Not today: TouchGuides embeds YouTube videos and Google Maps. Touch Stay's page says "Embed forms, playlists, payment capture & more".

How many languages does each one translate into?

Touch Stay says "30+ languages, on every device", which is more. TouchGuides offers 17, translates five the moment you publish and the rest the first time a guest picks one, and keeps the WiFi password, the door code and the check-in time exactly as you typed them.

How do TouchGuides and Touch Stay prices compare?

TouchGuides Host is $9 a month or $90 a year for one property. While founder seats last (100 left), new hosts pay $9 a year with every Pro feature, locked for as long as the subscription stays active. Touch Stay's homepage reads "$0 /month, forever" with "20 guest views / guidebook / month"; paid "STARTING AT $8,25 per property / per month". Both offer a trial: TouchGuides 14 days with no card, Touch Stay 14 days, no card.

Try it on your own address

Sign up, type the address, and read the draft before you decide anything.

14-day free trial. No card needed.